Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Emily Rivera

State Farm® Insurance Agent Emily Rivera

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

michelle apodaca

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switch to State Farm and we couldn’t be happier with the service and all the information the team has given us. Wish we would’ve switched a lot time ago. Great team."

Sherrie Albert

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily, and her team are amazing! I had outstanding service with them. I highly recommend this office if you are looking for friendly and attentive staff that cares."

Mark Horner

January 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"State Farm is absolutely abysmal! Far more expensive and DO NOT care one bit about customer loyalty or how long you have been with them. We have been with State Farm for 25+ years and they up and canceled our policy for son getting a ticket for a toll booth in another state with no explanation or chance to explain the circumstances. Then, Emily Riviera would not even call corporate on our behalf or even seem to care about the situation. Promptly switched to USAA, which should have done a long time ago, for both auto and homeowners. Do yourself a favor and look for insurance elsewhere!"

Kory Chandler

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service..always helpful!"

Eduardo Mendez

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service Emily and her team give me is Great! I always have an answer to my questions in a timely manner. They are very professional and yet aren’t scared to build a personal relationship with you. Thank you for the great service you always give me!"

Kathleen Romero

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Emily Rivera's office for many years. Emily is professional and a pleasure to deal with. Emily's team is expectional. They've always been the most helpful for any situation. In addition, they always answer any question that I may have and respond quickly. Emily and her team have been great in taking care of our every need for all our insurance home and cars. Highly recommend. Kathleen Romero & Family"

Yvonne Garcia

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Emily personally and professionally. The Customer Service that Emily Rivera provides is nothing but Excellent. I highly recommend Emily Rivera!"

Vickie Eha

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Rivera's State Farm office customer service to me thru 10 years has been EXCELLENT! :) They answer phone promptly and resolve my request to my satisfaction every time and swiftly. When I renewed Life Insurance, they showed me a higher policy for same amount of annual premium. I've consolidated home, car, & life into them and been sooo pleased! I'm an old timer with experience with other offices and companies, and I'm here with them due to their excellence. Right ON! :)"

Maria Romero

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The times I have had to call the office for something I am greeted with nothing but kindness professionalism and great response. I like the fact of knowing if I need anything especially when in a crunch Emily's staff and herself are there. Appreciate the great customer service!!!"

Madelyn Del Greco

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a fantastic experience with Emily Rivera!! Mrs. Rivera is a wonderful insurance agent and satisfied all of my insurance needs quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Emily Rivera and her team if you want the job done well and with a smile! :)"

Josh Fraschilla

August 3, 2021

1  out of  5
"After being insured with this company for 23 years, having never filed a claim with them, I was sent a notice of non renewal. When I asked why, I was told it's because my elderly mother lives at my address and has had multiple accidents. I never received a call from Emily, in fact the only time you'll hear from her is when shes needing to meet a sales goal. I went to PROGRESSIVE and got the same coverage for 75.00 a month. Much cheaper than what she offered. The complete stranger I talked to with Progressives offered 10xbetter customer service than anyone at her office ever has... 23 years Emily and not a word from you, PATHETIC. I'll be bad mouthing State Farm and your agency to anyone who will listen. I find it funny how you list 4 claims to save face. WHY DONT YOU SPEAK THE TRUTH AND SAY JOSH AFTER INSURING YOU FOR 23 YEARS YOU INDEED HAD 0 CLAIMS IN YOUR NAME. YOU TWIST FACTS TO SAVE FACE AND I HOPE MORE READ THESE REVIEWS AND SEE THE LEVEL OF FAKE YOU AND YOUR EMPLOYEES ARE. STILL LOVING MY PROGRESSIVE INSURANCE. THEY CALL ME JUST TO LET ME KNOW IVE EARNED ANOTHER DISCOUNT. FOLKS LEAVE IN THE MASSES, PROGRESSIVE IS WAY WAY BETTER AND CHEAPER"

Richard Martinez

January 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"I recently I shopped for a new insurance company to get a better rate due to Covid and the economic stress that we are all in. I was given a good quote and went with this agency.Three weeks later I got a call from them and was told my license was suspended I have a flawless record and I am a CDL driver. I told them that it was impossible for this because I knew I’ll clean I keep my record they told me that it didn’t matter and my rate was going to go up significantly.I throw up my hands and submit it to the substantial increase and thought that was the end of it. A week before my monthly payment they called me and left a message saying that my license was suspended I called them back and said this isn’t possible they said that’s what it showing and that there’s nothing they could do about it and they would not do nothing about it. So I got them the proof from the DMV and they said OK my license was not suspended but they’re going to raise my rate anyways because it showing a glitch on my DMV report the thing is I’m a CDL drivers license and I don’t have a health card right now and the DMV knows about it but it’s OK because I’m not driving it’s just stating that they take it as a suspension even though I show them proof they continue to be rude because I don’t wanna pay this Increase their attitude was I was guilty the whole time and at the end I was told by them to go get new coverage because my rate was going to go up substantially and to deal with it. Please excuse the long winded explanation but these people are in our community and don’t really care about us or me. I contacted their corporate office explain to them and they help me through it and said that everything is gonna be copacetic and my rate is going to stay the same from the beginning something they didn’t do I had to go to DMV during this time of Covid do their job for them call the corporate office argue with him be treated like I’m a criminal and yet I got it to stay the same I did their jobAnd now my job is to let our community know that this state farm Agency is not good for our community and will not help you when you need it they’ll be more and happy to take your money and lock you in but they will not and I repeat they will not help you to solve your issues can you imagine if you get an accident what they will do for you nothing so buyer beware to our community."

lori camacho

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Rivera is the nicest insurance agent I have ever worked with after leaving Geico more than 15 years ago. She explains things clearly and offers options to meet your insurance needs in a relaxed manner. Her bilingual staff are also helpful and friendly. After a serious car accident with an uninsured New Mexico driver in 2005, Geico told me I wasn't covered as my uninsured motorist coverage was dropped, and I only had liability coverage. Even after winning a small claims judgment against the driver, (who never paid a cent of the maximum allowed, $10,000 judgment) I found out that if I had State Farm insurance at the time, even without carrying uninsured motorist coverage, State Farm would have paid my total damages, (over $60,000) due to a new law implemented, designed to help people like me who had declined uninsured motorist coverage. On my first visit to her office, Emily made phone calls on my behalf to see if anything could be done through Geico, but they still refused to help me. I decided that all the money I had paid to the Gecko at Geico for over 20 years to cover 3 teen drivers and myself, amounted to a hill of lizard food. I am happy to have made the switch, and highly recommend Emily to others who need auto and/or life insurance from an agent who cares about the needs of her customers."

Brooke Zeno

May 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, through, quick. Everything I want in an insurance company. **edit - So much has happened since I left this initial review, I thought it was important to update it. I was rear-ended and my beloved 11 year old car finally bit the dust. Everything was handled smoothly (except for the fact that the girl who hit me provided false insurance information.) Brianda took wonderful care of me. Since then, I have chosen to purchase some unusual personal items insurance (super fast response from Brianda again) at a shockingly reasonable rate. When we started looking to buy a house, they were my only thought for home owners insurance. Once again, Brianda answered all of my ignorant questions, and got me a super fast, very reasonable quote. I live in Santa Fe, but refuse to switch to a closer agent."

Crystal Mares

April 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Emily and her team are great, they always make any experience with them pleasant and like calling a friend Thank you Best agent around"

Sue Nichols

April 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"Don't waste your time with Emily Rivera. My experience with this agency was truly AWFUL! Ms. Rivera quoted a price but State Farm came back with corrected price which was DOUBLE what was quoted. Every excuse in the book was made but Ms. Rivera couldn't or wouldn't say that she had made a mistake. I tried to work with Ms. Rivera but ultimately I switched to Progressive who gave MUCH BETTER rate and were up front about everything. Money down the drain as far as State Farm was concerned - lesson learned. I was unable to give a minus star for this post."

Christopher Johnson

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best agent in the city"

Char Punke

November 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Emily is a superb insurance agent. She has provided years of knowledgeably, conscientious handling of our coverages!"

Lauren Bansbach

December 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Emily is friendly, helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable! Speaking with her over the phone regarding my car insurance policy was a sincerely enjoyable experience. State Farm overall is great; I've had car insurance with them for 10 years and receive an excellent loyalty discount that cannot be matched by any other major insurance company."

Michael Hughes

August 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent"

Houshang Man

May 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"well informed and knowledgeable agent. strongly recommend"

Rox Garcia

January 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. Emily and her team really go the extra mile to help you and answer any questions you might have. You can tell they really care."

Dee Cee

January 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Emily has been my insurance agent for a number of years. When I had to file a claim, she made the experience a pleasant one. She was the go-between. After the initial call, Emily did all the work. She earned alot of respect and gratitude from me, because she used her knowledge as a State Farm agent and representative and her professionalism toward the claim's department personnel and me, her customer. Thank you, Emily."

Mark Koson

January 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Emily and her team are amazing. She has been our State Farm agent for a number of years. Customer service is first class, with the highest level of integrity and honestly. We are very fortunate to have Emily!! She is a smart agent, a classy woman, and someone who cares deeply about her clients. We just referred a friend of ours, who was extremely pleased when Emily took care of her insurance needs."

Brian Dawson

January 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Emily's for several years. She and Jenn have been so great! She called me to let me know about some discounts that were available to me that I had no idea about. True customer service is so hard to come by these days. Thanks Emily!"